Palestine Book Awards 2017 Prelaunch Evening

The Palestine Book Awards 2017 (Prelaunch Event): An evening that will bring together authors whose works have been shortlisted for the Palestine Book Awards 2017. Offering the opportunity to discuss with each of them their books, inspiration and with a chance to network. Confirmed attendees are: Ibtisam Barakat, Björn Brenner, Ella Shohat, Ilan Pappé, Samia Halaby, Laila Parsons, Petter Bauck and Mohammed Omer. To be chaired by Professor Eugene Rogan (Director of the Middle East Centre at St Antony's College, Oxford) and Dr Dina Matar (Centre for Global Media and Communications at SOAS, University of London). All shortlisted books will be on sale during the evening. Taking place on 23 November, 2017 at P21 Gallery, 21 Chalton Street, London NW1 1JD.